Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Color of Lies

ebook

A gripping young adult suspense novel drenched in color, mystery, and lies; set in the sense-blending world of Synesthesia. New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons grabs you and won't let go, keeping you guessing until the very last page of The Color of Lies.

When you can see emotions in color, motives become black and white. Even murder.

High school senior Ella Cleary has always been able to read people. And for good reason: she has a rare medical condition called synesthesia that scrambles the senses, allowing Ella to see colors that reveal people's true emotions. Everyone but Alec's.

Alec is a mystery to Ella, a handsome, enigmatic young journalist who makes her feel normal for the first time in her life ... until he reveals the real reason he sought her out. He wants to learn the truth behind her parents' deaths. And Ella's world turns upside down when Alec tells her their deaths were not an accident.

After learning her entire life is based on a lie, Ella doesn't know who she can trust or even who she truly is. With family secrets slowly revealed and the evidence mixing fact and fiction, the only way for Ella to learn the truth about her past is to find a killer.

The Color of Lies:

  • Clean YA suspense with themes of mystery, romance, and friendship—a must-read for readers ages 13 and up
  • By New York Times and USA Today bestselling thriller writer CJ Lyons, whose adult suspense novels have sold over 2 million copies in print and digital
  • Features the little-known and fascinating condition synesthesia, in which people may see sounds, taste words, or feel sensations on their skin when they smell certain scents
  • Perfect for fans of Caroline B. Cooney, Ally Carter, and Jennifer Brown

  • Expand title description text
    Publisher: Blink

    Kindle Book

    • Release date: November 6, 2018

    OverDrive Read

    • ISBN: 9780310765370
    • Release date: November 6, 2018

    EPUB ebook

    • ISBN: 9780310765370
    • File size: 710 KB
    • Release date: November 6, 2018

    Loading
    Loading

    Formats

    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook

    Languages

    English

    Levels

    ATOS Level:5.4
    Lexile® Measure:800
    Interest Level:9-12(UG)
    Text Difficulty:3-4

    A gripping young adult suspense novel drenched in color, mystery, and lies; set in the sense-blending world of Synesthesia. New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons grabs you and won't let go, keeping you guessing until the very last page of The Color of Lies.

    When you can see emotions in color, motives become black and white. Even murder.

    High school senior Ella Cleary has always been able to read people. And for good reason: she has a rare medical condition called synesthesia that scrambles the senses, allowing Ella to see colors that reveal people's true emotions. Everyone but Alec's.

    Alec is a mystery to Ella, a handsome, enigmatic young journalist who makes her feel normal for the first time in her life ... until he reveals the real reason he sought her out. He wants to learn the truth behind her parents' deaths. And Ella's world turns upside down when Alec tells her their deaths were not an accident.

    After learning her entire life is based on a lie, Ella doesn't know who she can trust or even who she truly is. With family secrets slowly revealed and the evidence mixing fact and fiction, the only way for Ella to learn the truth about her past is to find a killer.

    The Color of Lies:

  • Clean YA suspense with themes of mystery, romance, and friendship—a must-read for readers ages 13 and up
  • By New York Times and USA Today bestselling thriller writer CJ Lyons, whose adult suspense novels have sold over 2 million copies in print and digital
  • Features the little-known and fascinating condition synesthesia, in which people may see sounds, taste words, or feel sensations on their skin when they smell certain scents
  • Perfect for fans of Caroline B. Cooney, Ally Carter, and Jennifer Brown

  • Expand title description text
    • Details

      Publisher:
      Blink

      Kindle Book
      Release date: November 6, 2018

      OverDrive Read
      ISBN: 9780310765370
      Release date: November 6, 2018

      EPUB ebook
      ISBN: 9780310765370
      File size: 710 KB
      Release date: November 6, 2018

    • Creators
    • Formats
      Kindle Book
      OverDrive Read
      EPUB ebook
    • Languages
      English
    • Levels
      ATOS Level: 5.4
      Lexile® Measure: 800
      Interest Level: 9-12(UG)
      Text Difficulty: 3-4
    • Reviews
      Loading
      Loading