Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

For the Love of Summer

ebook
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery comes an unforgettable beach read about the unbreakable bond between mothers and daughters and finding friendship with the unlikeliest person, perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emily Giffin...
As the owner of Twisted, Seattle's best salons, Erica knows that the sharpest cuts come from the people we love. She's terrified that she's losing her teen daughter, Summer, to her "other" family, especially to her stepmom, Allison.
All it takes to blow up Allison's happy life is one collect call. From prison. Her beloved husband, Peter, has been arrested, leaving Allison pregnant, broke, scared and alone with a toddler. But when her stepdaughter ferrets out the truth, the teen rushes to the last person Allison wants to ask for help—her husband's battle-ax ex.
Erica would do anything for Summer, even take in the woman her daughter loves like a second mom. Allison feels intimidated by Erica—a woman who would never let herself become so dependent on a man. But the more time they spend together, the more Allison realizes what Erica truly needs is a friend. Can two women who married the same man move beyond their complicated past and rethink what it means to be family?
Discover more beach reads by Susan Mallery:
  • The Summer Book Club
  • The Happiness Plan
  • The Sister Effect
  • The Boardwalk Bookshop
  • The Summer Getaway

  • Expand title description text
    Publisher: MIRA Books

    Kindle Book

    • Release date: June 4, 2024

    OverDrive Read

    • ISBN: 9780369747914
    • Release date: June 4, 2024

    EPUB ebook

    • ISBN: 9780369747914
    • File size: 878 KB
    • Release date: June 4, 2024

    Loading
    Loading

    Formats

    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook

    subjects

    Fiction Literature

    Languages

    English

    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery comes an unforgettable beach read about the unbreakable bond between mothers and daughters and finding friendship with the unlikeliest person, perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emily Giffin...
    As the owner of Twisted, Seattle's best salons, Erica knows that the sharpest cuts come from the people we love. She's terrified that she's losing her teen daughter, Summer, to her "other" family, especially to her stepmom, Allison.
    All it takes to blow up Allison's happy life is one collect call. From prison. Her beloved husband, Peter, has been arrested, leaving Allison pregnant, broke, scared and alone with a toddler. But when her stepdaughter ferrets out the truth, the teen rushes to the last person Allison wants to ask for help—her husband's battle-ax ex.
    Erica would do anything for Summer, even take in the woman her daughter loves like a second mom. Allison feels intimidated by Erica—a woman who would never let herself become so dependent on a man. But the more time they spend together, the more Allison realizes what Erica truly needs is a friend. Can two women who married the same man move beyond their complicated past and rethink what it means to be family?
    Discover more beach reads by Susan Mallery:
  • The Summer Book Club
  • The Happiness Plan
  • The Sister Effect
  • The Boardwalk Bookshop
  • The Summer Getaway

  • Expand title description text